Vienna Film Commission

Mission statement

The Vienna Film Commission is the first contact when shooting in Vienna. As a free of charge service by the City of Vienna it supports national and international film productions of all kinds that aim to shoot in Vienna.

The Vienna Film Commission acts as an intermediary between the Vienna City Administration and the film industry, most importantly for obtaining shooting permits. The Vienna Film Commission supports production companies in looking for suitable locations and service partners in Vienna. It lobbies for the film industry and promotes Vienna worldwide as a film location to achieve a long-term impact for the local film industry.

The Vienna Film Commission is member of EUFCN - European Film Commission Network and AFCI - Association of Film Commissioners International. Marijana Stoisits is vice chairwoman of the Association of Film Commissioners International.

Mission Statement

Die Vienna Film Commission ist die zentrale Service- und Anlaufstelle für Filmschaffende in Wien. Als Einrichtung der Stadt unterstützt sie Dreharbeiten nationaler und internationaler Filmproduktionen in Wien. Das Service steht für Filmprojekte jeder Art und Größe kostenlos zur Verfügung.
Die Vienna Film Commission koordiniert Kommunikationsabläufe zwischen der Stadtverwaltung (Magistrat der Stadt Wien) und der Filmbranche, insbesondere bei der Erteilung von Drehgenehmigungen. Sie unterstützt bei der Suche nach geeigneten Motiven und Servicepartnern in der Branche. Darüber hinaus betreibt sie Lobbying für den Film und bewirbt Wien international als Dreh- und Produktionsstandort für Filme mit dem Ziel, nachhaltige Effekte für die Filmbranche vor Ort zu erreichen.
Die Vienna Film Commission ist Mitglied von EUFCN - European Film Commission Network und AFCI - Association of Film Commissioners International. Dr. Marijana Stoisits ist stellvertretende Vorsitzende der Association of Film Commissioners International.