The Semper depot was built from 1874 to 1877 by the architects Gottfried Semper and Carl Freiherr von Hasenauer and was used as a decoration depot and production facility for the k.k. Hoftheater. It is located in the Leharstrasse in the 6th district (Mariahilf). It is the only building in vienna left by Semper and has a very unique structure and Interior. Today it belongs to the Academy of Fine Arts Vienna.